BacnešŸ˜Ŗ

My Country People!!!
Been a while yeah?
Tbh, I’ve missed writing to you.
Honestly šŸ¤§
I literally had to drag my lazy ass to write this but yā€™all know what they say, better late than never innit?

I have lots of fun stuff to talk about today but before I startā€¦ How are you?
How’s it going? Learning a skill? Going to work? Enjoying yourself and making the most of what’s going on?
Man I honestly missed writing o.
You should see how hype I am rn.

Who’s watching BBNAIJA? Lucky you šŸ˜…
We’re not even allowed to watch it in my house, so I follow it on Twitter.
Twitter is honestly the best place to watch tho. The bants? The trolls? Love it! šŸ˜‚
Love this season, following it cos of my girl Erica ā¤
My fave anytime, any day.
Who do you Stan?

šŸ˜ I hope you stan my girl too?

Let’s get to the main reason we’re here.
Agenda must Agendā€¦
So my mom decided to spwoil her children in this lockdown šŸ˜…
She got lots of soft drinks and told us to drink awayšŸ¤£
Everyday, 2/3 bottles of Fanta, Coke, Pepsi, Mirinda etc.
See me thinking it’s enjoyment šŸ˜“
I didn’t even consider my skin. Choi!
One day I saw how bad I looked and I knew the obvious reason šŸ™†ā™€ļø
Sugar!! Too much Sugar.

Me getting so mad at myself šŸ¤§


I got so mad at myself.
Me, Emi, proprietor of great skin.
Messing up flimsily. I was disappointed.
I’ve not had any in a few days and I have vowed to stop having them.
Please cut down on your sugar intake.
It honestly affects the skinā€¦

Now, for the real topic on the agenda.
Body Acne šŸ¤Ø

Body acne is generally confined to the back and upper half of the body, as opposed to your legs.
The literal worst honestly
This has affected a lot of people’s self-esteem.
You can have beautiful, shiny, glowy, smooth skin.
But your back, arms, chest area and boobs would be covered in acne.
And you wouldn’t be able to wear all those beautiful clothes you purchasedā€”It’s very upsetting honestly.
But, your Fairy Glow Mother šŸ§šā™€ļø is here to the rescue.
I’ve honestly been suffering from this too and I’m here to share my experience and what I’ve been using to combat this atrocity.
This applies to my male and female readers šŸ˜Š
Guys that’d like to show the nice body they’ve worked hard on for years shy away from doing so due to body acne.
Very sad.

Most common causes of body acne:

  1. Youā€™re hanging out in sweat-soaked clothing.
    Getting a good sweat working out is the best way to relieve stress, stay in shape, and rid the body of toxins. Butā€¦ a sweat sash can be counterproductive, if you donā€™t take care to clean your skin after youā€™ve worked out. Hanging around in your workout clothes might be tempting, especially if your workout wasnā€™t especially rigorous, but allowing tight, sweat-soaked fabrics to linger on your skin can result in breakouts known as acne mechanica, caused by friction when your skin isnā€™t exposed to air.
  2. You need a better body wash.
    You wash your face morning and night, and follow a strict skincare routine. The skin on your body deserves the same attention! Body acne develops when your pores get plugged up with dead skin and excess oil, known as sebum. Bacteria grows in these clogged pores and causes pimples. We can actually treat acne on our body with the same ingredients as our face, but you want to use products that are formulated for the body specifically because this skin is tougher, thicker and can generally handle more.
  3. Your pillowcases or towels need a run through the wash.
    Sometimes, a breakout can be attributed to something as simple as not doing that load of laundry. When we sleep on the same pillowcase or use the same towel for too long, oil, dead skin cells, skincare residue, sweat, dirt, bacteria and all sorts of other residue collect over time, any of which can easily become transferred onto our skin, possibly clogging pores. If you notice breakouts on the side you sleep on, a dirty pillow case might be to blame.

Treatment
Good daily care for the skin on your body is a good backbone for your acne treatment routine. Finding a treatment that works can seem frustrating, especially after you’ve tried several over-the-counter (OTC) treatments with little improvement.

Ever heard of dry brushing?
Dry brushing is a method of gently exfoliating your skin using a special firm-bristled brush *not smokers brush pls šŸ˜‚).

Dry brushing the skin really is as simple as it soundsā€”a firm, bristled brush is swept across the skin, from toe to head. It’s called “dry” brushing because you aren’t scrubbing up while you bathe or shower. Instead, both your skin and the brush are completely dry (although some people apply a dab of body oil to the brush before using).

Dry Brushing Essentials

Dry brushing gets rid of skin flakes and dead skin cells that could otherwise cause clogged pores. For this reason, dry brushing your body may work to prevent acne breakouts.

Body Scrubs
Some people legit think this is a waste of time and money.
But it isn’t actually.
If youā€™re struggling with your back, chest and/or shoulders due to body acne, using body scrubs is an effective solution for body acne treatment.
Purchase a great body scrub, preferably one with dead sea salt. It really works.

Also, you can purchase some great acne body washes.
It’d honestly take a while to disappear but it would with patience and consistency.
We’ve come to the end of this blog post and I honestly hope you had fun while getting informed?
Thank you for reading.
If you have any inquires, want to book a consultation?
Contact me via email on theskincarebully@gmail.com

Ciao, AdiosšŸŒŠ

Leave a comment